Guest Reviews

Write a Review
trenton, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2020
Property Manager
Alex was awesome! Always pleasant and accommodating.
Property
Our 4 night stay was planned for our 54th Birthday celebration! We're identical twins and always try to get away for this special day! The Garden House was perfect for us! We drove into Helen one time, stopped by the Habersham Winery on the drive and quickly returned and didn't leave until we checked out. We were especially blessed to have almost 6 inches of snow the day before our birthday! We built our first snowman and explored our little winter wonderland for hours! Took loads of pictures, enjoyed sitting outside by the fire and made smores! The sound of the creek was so relaxing. We can't wait to go back!
View Property: Garden-House
port st. lucie, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property Manager
Guest services were great! Very friendly and helpful. We had a power outage the last day we were there and they were always keeping us up to date on when it would be restored. Power came back on!
Property
Cabin was better than expected! The quietness was great. I would highly recommend this cabin. We will be back. Also, the 6 inches of snow we received was the icing on the cake!
View Property: Triple-Tree
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2020
Property Manager
Didn't really need to work with them. I did everything online, and everything I needed was provided to me in a timely manner.
Property
It was so very relaxing. We ventured out some, but just loved chilling out in the cabin. Everything was complete and comfortable. Thank you so much.
View Property: Fern Meadow
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
I/we never spoke to a member of the staff, however the transaction of payment, check-in and check-out were simple and effortless. The directions to the cabin were right on.
Property
Great place for a couple to get away for a quite and enjoyable weekend.
Hephzibah, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
I/we never spoke to a member of the staff, however the transaction of payment, check-in and check-out were simple and effortless. The directions to the cabin were right on.
Property
Great place for a couple to get away for a quite and enjoyable weekend.
View Property: True-Romance
Deleon springs , US
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property Manager
They were great. They were always quick to solve any problems or questions we had.
Property
This cabin was very nice. We stayed for a week with our friends and their 3 kids. The kids ruled the bottom floor and loved it! The firepit was really nice since we had cold weather. The hot tub was very nice and clean. The view was just beautiful. The bed upstairs was very comfortable, but my friends said the other beds could have been better. The driveway was a little difficult to get out of because it is a steep hill, but we were pros by the end of our stay. There weren't tvs in the rooms which was not a huge deal, but would've been nice. Over all the cabin was very nice and cozy. I would definitely go back.
View Property: Above and Beyond
Eatonton, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful, they treated me as an old friend.
Property
The cabin was wonderful and relaxing we couldnt ask for more.
View Property: True-Romance
Keysville, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property Manager
We had no problems, everyone we spoke to was great.
Property
The cabin was more than we expected. It was the perfect romantic getaway we were looking for. We will definitely be returning!
View Property: Serenity-for-Two
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was great from the reservation process to our overall stay. Would absolutely stay again.
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
View Property: Elation
Norcross, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deer Haven
Seminole, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fern Meadow
Bishop, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Elation
Berkley Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
We worked with Alex for this stay and he was very customer oriented and made us feel like we have known him forever.
Property
Our stay was nice and if I would have to critique anything it would be the cleanliness of the cabin could be better, I.e. behind bathroom doors, back of doors wiped clean.
View Property: Speckled Trout
cumming, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2020
Property Manager
So friendly.
Property
Stayed with my husband and kids. We loved it. It was so secluded and quiet, even in winter. The hot tub and sauna were great. We had such a good time that I had a friend book it for a girls trip. Im looking forward to my return visit.
View Property: Elation
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: True-Romance
Centerville, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Routed to a Thanksgiving voicemail after several attempts to call around Christmas time. Understand that office may have been closed through some holiday times but there was no way to leave message. Finally connected with Alex after Christmas and all was well.
Property
We loved the cabin and view. Directions were easy and our gps brought us right to the door. All amenities made for a comfy stay for all. Parking is tenuous and scary as well as road up to cabin.
View Property: Above and Beyond
Kimberling City, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2020
Property Manager
Booking was easy. I appreciated that when I had questions, they were answered promptly taking away any worries I might have had.
Property
Please don't take the few negative comments sway you into thinking we didn't enjoy ourselves. Just helpful information, I hope. It was a fabulous time and I highly recommend River Shoals. We hope to be back in the area for another reunion in a few years. Thank you!!
View Property: River-Shoals
Mobile, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2020
Property Manager
I never had to interact with a live person throughout the process....simply because there was never any issues. Everything was done online. Easiest booking EVER!
Property
Loved the privacy at the end of the cul-da-sac. Scenery was beautiful!.
View Property: Sunrise-Summit
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
The team was wonderful always answered the phone when We called and answered all questions
Property
It was wonerful and peaceful
View Property: Fern Meadow
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine-Springs
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
Professional and very helpful !!!
Property
Great cabin in a great area. Very professionally maintained with awesome communication from staff !! See you again soon !!
View Property: Speckled Trout
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Alpine-Sweet
Alabaster, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holly-Creek
Winnsboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice but could not resolve the loss of channels on the tv
Property
Would be nice to look a a cabin and see what dates it is booked ahead.
View Property: Elation
Myrtle, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River-Shoals