Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Moundville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2019
Property Manager
Ease of making reservations. Pet-friendly. Exceptional customer service provided by Alex. We had originally reserved another smaller cabin. Upon arrival, we discovered that the air conditioning and modem weren't working. I called the number on our paperwork - not really expecting that I would get to talk to someone as it was after 5. Alex answered and said he would be there in a few minutes - - which he was. After not being able to get the air conditioning to turn on, he called and left a message for the electrician but was concerned about leaving us with a cabin with no air conditioning. He made another call and found that Mountainside Falls was available/cleaned and offered us that as a replacement cabin. He was very apologetic about us having to move. He did everything he could to mitigate this situation for us.
Property
Great cabin . . especially for people traveling with their dogs as it has the fenced area in front of the cabin. I think that is what made Alex think of offering us that cabin as a replacement.
View Property: Mountainside Falls
Dacula, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: True-Romance
Augusta, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Great people to work with, easy to talk to and very personable. smooth transaction and quick responses.
Property
Great stay in the cabin, felt I had everything I needed for the stay.
View Property: Unforgettable
US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Nice folks and easy booking process. Thanks!
Property
The cabin was very nice, clean and roomy and has an awesome view!
View Property: Above and Beyond
DU PONT, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Perfect and easy checkin/out process! Very nice to talk to.
Property
Our stay was amazing. We will for sure be back.
View Property: True-Romance
Snellville, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Very courteous & friendly, booking was a piece of cake & very convenient.
Property
The cabin was gorgeous & beyond expectations. We really loved our time at the cabin & plan to return for sure!
View Property: Serenity-for-Two
Athens, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
When I called they were very friendly and answered my questions.
Property
We enjoyed the cabin. There was a small leak coming from the ice maker and it we felt there should be better lighting in the cabin. The upstairs rooms need curtains so people can sleep in if they want. Other than that it was perfect. We would recommend if you do the fishing package to let people know that they are small baby fish and is more fun for taking kids to fish than for eating. We did go to another pond in Suches that we were able to add to our catch and have a good dinner.
View Property: Speckled Trout
Baton Rouge , US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property Manager
Alex and Ashley are professional and efficient. Would recommend to family and friends.
Property
Loved the cabin, interactions with the BCC staff, just disappointed with the trout pond. Overall loved our stay and cabin.
View Property: Elation
Gainesville , US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Great to work with very accommodating to our needs, Great place to relax and enjoy the environment
Property
This is our third year staying at sunrise summit we love the cabin. We love the cabin and the tranquility of the mountains. ,a few suggestions to make the stay more pleasant,get a new picnic table on the porch the table is warped and uncomfortable ,more comfortable cushions are needed on the chairs on the back porch very uncomfortable.It is time to get a new barbcue grill the one you have now does not allow you to cook without major flare ups I bar b cue often at home so you might want to invest in a grill that makes it a pleasure to grill on ,I suggest a Weber they cook great and last forever. Just a few suggestions,like I said we love the cabin and will be back again.
View Property: Sunrise-Summit
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Available when u need them and resolve any issues for you
Property
Beautiful place for stay warm and cozy very relaxing we have a blessed time and definitely will be coming back again!!! beautiful place something you have to visit...DBest Must to see something gorgeous like that
View Property: Garden-House
Mount Pleasent, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to deal with. Clear instructions and friendly, fast service
Property
The cabin was clean, had all kitchen essentials for us to cook and the game room was a hit with the kids. We all loved the hot tub outside as well and the giant windows let in a beautiful light and had a lovely view.
View Property: Picardy-Rose-at-Sunset-Lake
Jefferson, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Great company, fast response and easy to work with
Property
beautiful secluded cabin, great hot tub and views
View Property: Alpine-Sweet
Gillsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
That was a nicest people I've ever worked with, I would recommend the Blue Creek Cabins to anyone
Property
The best, One of the nicest places I've ever stayed, it was great the trail overall it was great
View Property: Unforgettable
PLANT CITY, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Speckled Trout
Aynor, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great customer service, everything we needed was quick and easy.
Property
Our stay in the cabin was great. However it took us an hour to find it,after going down all the roads over and over we finally had to stop and ask someone. After that it was perfect.
View Property: Creekside-Retreat
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2019
Property Manager
In the way to the cabin I noticed I didn't receive the directions or the key code. I contact guest services and was informed on how to send over my ID (by text), which was super simple. Within minutes the information was sent to me without a problem. Thank you
Property
The Cabin was just as described. It was very spacious and fully equipped for a full family stay. This cabin has some of the best breathtaking views I've ever seen. The Chattanooga river in morning provides a peacefulness that last throughout the day. The River Shoals was very clean and modern and well kept. Although this cabin is a hidden gem, getting around in the area was a breeze. You definitely need a vehicle, but you could be at Walmart, any restaurant or any other shops in Helen in 15 minutes.
View Property: River-Shoals
North Augusta, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great cabins, Easy to work with.
Property
Awesome cabin, My wife and family enjoyed our cabin.
View Property: Speckled Trout
blythe, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great service
Property
Great location, Great experience! The main bedroom was a little creepy at night, I think the windows downstairs need better curtains
View Property: Elation
Carrollton, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly Everything was amazing
Property
The cabin and view were beautiful!! I will go back again!!
View Property: Above and Beyond
Waynesboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2019
Property Manager
Great customer service!
Property
beautiful cabin and great location right in helen!
View Property: Bear-Creek
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
Extremely professional and fantastic to work with.
Property
We stayed at absolute sernetiy downtown Helen on the chattahoochee river. This condo is located on the 2nd floor with a deck out on the river. The condo is adorable and has everything one would need to stay. The greatest thing is to sit out on the deck, watch the rolling water with a book and a beverage of choice. Well it's pretty great to walk to town in 5 minutes. Great bang for your buck, having a full condo and river view
Evans, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2019
Property Manager
The whole rental process was very simple. A simple process from check in to check out.
Property
Enjoyed our stay very much. Very private and nicely maintained cabin. Nice pond and deck view.
View Property: Picardy-Rose-at-Sunset-Lake
CARROLLTON, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was nice over the phone and helpful!
Property
The cabin was nice the drive way needs work!!! My suv could hardly make it up We had a great time! Close to everything!
View Property: Triple-Tree
Moore, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
The staff were great to interact with. There were a few ants around the kitchen sink and I contacted them not to complain, just to let them know in case it got worse or they wanted to address it the next morning. Mariana immediately contacted me (it was in the evening when I initially called) and then the manager (I'm sorry, I don't recall his name) called the next morning. He was very apologetic (not really necessary, we weren't upset) and thoroughly explained the situation and offered a good and adequate remedy. Very professional.
Property
This is not a complaint, I just wanted to mention here (I filled this out on the survey in the cabin) that the lightswitch to the rear flood lights (on the right as you walked out the rear door) became fairly hot to the touch after those lights were on for a few minutes. It wasn't hot enough to burn my hand. I'm no electrician, but I just wanted to mention it in case this needs to be looked at in terms of a fire hazard. Similarly my dining room light switch at home would feel hot and I found out the number of watts from the bulbs exceeded the rated capacity of the switch. It was changed out for a higher wattage rated switch and it's been cool to the touch since then. I'm not sure if you need a new switch or maybe lower watt bulbs (change to LED maybe?). Just a thought. Thank you for a great long weekend retreat for my family!
View Property: Bear-Creek
Hartwell, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
was amazing we would love to come back again
Property
was amazing we would love to come back again
View Property: Pine-Springs